WE'RE      BACK

Our Goal $675,000

Brothers,

​The Beta Sigma Chapter of Sigma Chi is returning to The University of Tennessee! The wheels are in motion to reestablish Sigma Chi as the preeminent fraternity on campus. As of January 6, 2020, we are now a recognized entity on campus.  As with all re-installments, we must begin as a colony before we allowed to re-establish as the Beta Sigma Chapter of Sigma Chi Fraternity.  

At this point, we have 50+ young men who have begun their pledge training with our great fraternity. These men have heard about the opportunity that we have and want

to be a part of something special.  

We will be taking the house back at the end of May and will spend the summer cleaning and painting. It is our plan to have our colony members moving into the house beginning in the fall of 2020.

Unfortunately, getting a fraternity readmitted and taking back a fraternity house takes

a lot of funds. We are partnering with the Sigma Chi Foundation to raise the necessary funds so that donations will be tax-deductible.  Our Beta Sigma Fundraising Committee has been formed and they will begin reaching out to brothers.

 

We need to have as many brothers involved in order to make this a successful venture.

It is our hope that you will give and mention this to others that you know who may be

able to give. I hope that you can help.

In Hoc,

Jason DeBord

SPONSOR A ROOM

Each sponsored room will have a memorial plaque like the example above

Sleeping Rooms: $10,000.00 each / 21 total rooms   3 SOLD  

President’s Room: $15,000.00

House Director: $15,000.00

TV Room: $15,000.00

Courtyard: $25,000.00

Chapter Room: $50,000.00

Dining Area: $20,000.00

Living Room: $20,000.00

SOLD

SOLD

SOLD

SOLD

SOLD

SOLD

All brothers that donate $1,000 or more will be recognized on a plaque in the house

FUND RAISING COMMITTEE

Bobby Ogdin              bobbyogdin@comcast.net

Dick Brower                 dickbrower@realtyexecutivestn.com

Breck Grover               dbgrover1@comcast.net

Buck Schimpf              brwnwhsky@yahoo.com

R.B. Summitt               rbsummittii@aol.com

John Staley                  johnrstaleymd@gmail.com

Dennis McCurry          mccurry@pinnaclemachine.net

Kem Hinton                 kemh.design@gmail.com

David Long                  dlong@lrwlaw.com

Lee Carter                    lee@cartergroupllc.com

Mike Ivens                    mivens@lrwlaw.com

Jeff Cunningham         jcunningham@capstarbank.com

Dave Hofferberth        dave.hofferberth@outlook.com

Tuck Tucker                  tucker1060@gmail.com

John Temple                Tnwealthadvisor@gmail.com

John Felton                 JFelton@tba.com      

Scott Davis                    swd444@gmail.com

Tommy Schmid             thomas.n.schmid@icloud.com

David Richardson         drichardson502@gmail.com

Andy Venable               Andy.Venable@morganstanley.com

Scott Morrow                rsmorrow@gmail.com

Todd Scott                    todd@smtops.com

Bill DuPree                    switchblade0801@gmail.com

Joey Nichols                 jnldr@yahoo.com

Allen Carter                  acarter@athensins.com

Michael Kohl                 mkohl_98@yahoo.com

Steve Sprinkle               Wssprinkle@gmail.com

Whitfield Bailey            wbailey@volunteerlumber.com

Spike McCamy             gmccamy@me.com

Jay Bucher                    jay.bucher@outlook.com

Dee Gray                      deegray1993@gmail.com

Jason DeBord              jason@smtops.com

TOM COLLINS

Special Thanks to Significant Sig                                                                       for being our first brother to donate

 

Thank You for supporting Beta Sigma Chapter

Fund Raising Doc